Strategy Committee

Committees are the principal tool for developing the strategy of the Cluster. Their function is in particular to determine strategic analysis priorities in the methodological process. They are also charged with identifying requirements in terms of collective infrastructures or structural innovations, which the Cluster can communicate to the Authorities.

A committee is created for each domain of activity of the Cluster (3 principal orientations and one transversal pertaining to training). Each is chaired by an administrator representing the businesses and comprises the university departments, research centres, federations and clusters concerned.

The composition of Strategy Committees is not fixed and the desire of the Cluster's founders is to bring in a maximum of representative actors from the domain concerned. Strategy Committees can call upon any external expertise. They have access to support from the Operations Unit, which provides secretarial services and manages the actions and work decided upon.

Comité stratégique

Ces comités sont le principal outil d’élaboration de la stratégie du pôle. Leur rôle consiste notamment à fixer les priorités d’analyse stratégique dans le processus méthodologique. Il leur revient également d’identifier les besoins en infrastructures collectives ou en innovations organisationnelles dont le pôle peut se faire le relais auprès des autorités.

Un comité est créé par domaine d’action du pôle (3 axes principaux et un transversal relatif à la formation). Chacun est présidé par un administrateur représentant les entreprises et est composé des services universitaires, des centres de recherche, les fédérations et des clusters concernés.

La composition des Comités stratégiques n’est pas figée et la volonté des porteurs du pôle est d’y associer un maximum d’acteurs représentatifs du domaine couvert. Les Comités stratégiques peuvent s’adjoindre toute expertise extérieure. Ils bénéficient du support de la cellule opérationnelle qui en assure le secrétariat et gère les actions et travaux décidés.