Cluster and international marketplace

The international team of the GreenWin cluster contributes to the successful establishment of collaborative and innovative technology projects both at the national and international levels. The team supports the international efforts of the active members in its three strategic activity areas: sustainable chemistry, materials & sustainable construction, and environmental technologies. A service offering has been developed for this purpose.

In order to achieve its goals, the international team relies on its rnetwork of partners and strategic contacts abroad such as clusters, associations, and institutional actors, etc., as well as a network of scientific liaison officers (SLAs) of the WBI, and the economic and commercial attachés of AWEX.

The cluster focuses its international activities on the target markets identified according to the interests of its members: in Europe, primarily in Belgium (Brussels and Flanders), France, Germany, the Netherlands, and Switzerland. In Canada and Brazil, the team organizes prospecting, networking, and deployment missions with its partners.

These markets are not static, but are likely to evolve according to the international development opportunities and ambitions of the cluster members. In this context, several markets are currently being explored, such as Denmark, South Korea, China, Chile and certain eastern European countries, for instance Romania, Poland, Czech Republic, and Croatia

The main international activities of the Cluster

The key goals of the international unit are :

Le pôle et l’international

L’équipe internationale du pôle GreenWin contribue au succès du montage de projets technologiques collaboratifs et innovants à l’échelle nationale et internationale. L’équipe soutient les démarches d’internationalisation des membres actifs dans ses trois domaines d’activités stratégiques que sont la chimie durable, les matériaux & la construction durable et les technologies environnementales. Une offre de services a été développée à cette fin.

En vue de réaliser ses objectifs internationaux, l’équipe internationale s’appuie sur un réseau de partenaires et de contacts stratégiques à l’étranger (pôles-clusters, associations, acteurs institutionnels, …), le réseau des agents de liaison scientifiques (ALS) du WBI et des attachés économiques et commerciaux de l’AWEX.

Le pôle concentre ses actions internationales sur des marchés cibles identifiés en fonction de l’intérêt des membres : en Europe, principalement en Belgique (Bruxelles et Frandre), en France, en Allemagne, aux Pays-Bas et en Suisse. Au Canada et au Brésil, l’équipe organise des missions de prospection, de maillage et déploiement avec ses partenaires.

Ces marchés ne sont pas figés et sont amenés à évoluer en fonction des opportunités et volontés de développement international des membres du pôle. Dans ce cadre, plusieurs marchés sont en cours de prospection tels que le Danemark, la Corée du Sud, la Chine, le Chili et certains pays d’Europe de l’Est (Roumanie, Pologne, République Tchèque, Croatie).

Les principales activités du pôle à l’international

Les objectifs majeurs de la cellule internationale sont de :